Workshop "Constructions and Context(s)"

The AFLiCo is pleased to sponsor the workshop "Constructions and Context(s)", organized by Benoît Leclercq, Guillaume Desagulier and Dylan Glynn, and which will take place on 9 November 2022 at Paris 8 University. The goal of this workshop is to provide a platform for any research on construction grammar that is concerned with how context (either linguistic or extra-linguistic) plays a role in a construction's meaning, usage, or representation (alone or within a paradigm).

Invited speaker: Dominique LEGALLOIS (Université Sorbonne Nouvelle)

The Call for Papers (PDF) is written in both English and French and provides all the necessary information. You will also find all the details on the JET's website: https://contextes2022.sciencesconf.org/.


AFLiCo conference

In the spring of every uneven year, the AFLiCo organizes an international conference. The idea is that each conference is hosted by a French or francophone university and has its own theme. Attendance at these conferences as listener is open to any researcher, in France or abroad; however, AFLiCo membership is required for presenters. Submissions for papers are evaluated by a scientific board (double blind review).

Last conference

8th International Conference of the French Association for Cognitive Linguistics (AFLiCo 8)
Theme: "Language, Cognition, and Creativity"

Mulhouse, France, 5-7 June 2019

Call for papers

Webpage: http://aflico8.sciencesconf.org

Previous conferences

Workshop (JET)

In alternation with the conference, in the spring of every even year, the AFLiCo organizes a workshop (JET for "Journée d'études").

Previous workshops:

AFLiCo Lecture Series 2020 (online)

In 2020, year of the pandemic, the AFLiCo organised an online Lecture Series with invited talks. The Association has held successful biennial workshops (AFLiCo JET) for over 10 years, and the 6th edition was due to take place in Grenoble in the fall of 2020. AFLiCo JET workshops have provided a forum for high-quality research in cognitive linguistics and, more generally, usage-based approaches to language (see e.g. CogniTextes special issue 19). With the COVID-19 crisis preventing us from planning the usual gathering, we have outlined an alternative proposal. Our 2020 workshop was held online, and the format changed accordingly.

The series of invited talks took place from the 14th to 18th of December 2020, and they were published in Volume 21 of CogniTextes, the AFLiCo's online journal.

CogniTextes, Volume 21

Programme and abstracts

Other events

Journée d'études "Constructions et Contexte(s)"

L'AFLiCo se réjouit de parrainer la journée d'études "Constructions et Contexte(s)", organisée par Benoît Leclercq, Guillaume Desagulier et Dylan Glynn, et qui aura lieu le 9 novembre 2022 à l'Université Paris 8. Le but de cette JE est d'offrir une plateforme à l'ensemble des travaux menés dans le cadre des Grammaires de Constructions qui s'intéressent à la manière dont le contexte (qu'il soit linguistique ou extra-linguistique) influence de près ou de loin le sens d'une construction, son utilisation ou sa représentation (seule ou au sein d'un paradigme).

Conférencier invité : Dominique LEGALLOIS (Université Sorbonne Nouvelle)

L'appel à communication (PDF) est rédigé en français et en anglais et donne tous les éléments d'information. Vous trouverez également tous les détails sur le site de la JE : https://contextes2022.sciencesconf.org/.


Colloque AFLiCo

Lors du printemps des années impaires, l'AFLiCo organise un colloque international. L'idée est que chaque colloque soit organisé dans une université française ou francophone et qu'il ait sa thématique propre. La participation aux colloques en tant qu'auditeur est ouverte à tous les chercheurs français ou étrangers, mais l'inscription à l'AFLiCo est requise pour présenter une communication orale ou un poster. Toutes les soumissions sont évaluées par un comité scientique (évaluation anonyme double).

Dernier colloque

8e Colloque International de l'Association Française de Linguistique Cognitive (AFLiCo 8)
Thème : "Langage, Cognition et Créativité"

Université de Haute-Alsace, Mulhouse, 5 -7 juin 2019

Appel à contributions

Site Internet : http://aflico8.sciencesconf.org

Colloques précédents

Journée d'études (JET)

Lors du printemps des années paires l'AFLiCo organise une journée d'études, en alternance avec le colloque.

Journées d'études précédentes :

AFLiCo Lecture Series 2020: Conférences invitées (en ligne)

En 2020, année de pandémie, l'Association française de linguistique cognitive (AFLiCo) a proposé une série de conférences en ligne invitées. Cette proposition a fait suite à nos traditionnelles journées d'études (JET AFLiCo) qui ont très bien fonctionné depuis 10 ans, et ont permis des échanges féconds sur la linguistique cognitive et l'ensemble des approches basées sur l'usage (voir par ex. le numéro 19 de CogniTextes qui est issu de notre cinquième JET). La sixième édition devait avoir lieu à Grenoble à l'automne 2020, mais la crise sanitaire nous a empêché de nous retrouver, et nous avons décidé de proposer un nouveau format.

La série de conférences invitées a eu lieu en ligne du 14 au 18 décembre 2020 et a fait aussi l'objet d'une publication dans le Volume 21 de CogniTextes.

CogniTextes, Volume 21

Programme et abstracts

Autres événements